The Nutcracker

Overview

THE NUTCRACKER 

November 30-December 29, 2019

Choreographer: © Christopher Wheeldon

Music: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

 

Wheeldon's acclaimed turn-of-the-century tale opens on Christmas Eve, 1892, mere months before the grand opening of the 1893 World's Fair, as young Marie and her mother prepare for a Christmas Eve potluck celebration. The magic of the season takes hold when a visit from The Great Impresario sets off a whirlwind journey of romance and adventure through a dreamlike World's Fair.

 

A must-see tradition boldly reimagined for a new generation.

 

For information on children's auditions for The Nutcracker, click here

Click here to view The Nutcracker calendar of performance dates. 

 

Single tickets now on sale.


Production Sponsor

Community Engagement Access Sponsor

The Allstate Insurance Company

 

With gratitude to The Nutcracker Commissioning Sponsors:

Margot and Josef Lakonishok

Searle Funds at The Chicago Community Trust

Hancher Auditorium, University of Iowa

And the many “Believers”

 

The Nutcracker Student Matinees Sponsors

 

 

 

 

 

  

Tickets

November
Sat Nov 30, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat Nov 30, 2019 - 7:00pm
December
Sun Dec 1, 2019 - 2:00pm
Fri Dec 6, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sat Dec 7, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat Dec 7, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sun Dec 8, 2019 - 2:00pm
Thu Dec 12, 2019 - 7:00pm
Fri Dec 13, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sat Dec 14, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat Dec 14, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sun Dec 15, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sun Dec 15, 2019 - 7:00pm
Wed Dec 18, 2019 - 7:00pm
Thu Dec 19, 2019 - 7:00pm
Fri Dec 20, 2019 - 2:00pm
Fri Dec 20, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sat Dec 21, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat Dec 21, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sun Dec 22, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sun Dec 22, 2019 - 7:00pm
Mon Dec 23, 2019 - 2:00pm
Mon Dec 23, 2019 - 7:00pm
Thu Dec 26, 2019 - 2:00pm
Fri Dec 27, 2019 - 2:00pm
Fri Dec 27, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sat Dec 28, 2019 - 2:00pm
Sat Dec 28, 2019 - 7:00pm
Sun Dec 29, 2019 - 2:00pm
People
Type: 
--
Content
Image: 
Description: 

THE NUTCRACKER 

November 30-December 29, 2019

Choreographer: © Christopher Wheeldon

Music: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

 

Wheeldon's acclaimed turn-of-the-century tale opens on Christmas Eve, 1892, mere months before the grand opening of the 1893 World's Fair, as young Marie and her mother prepare for a Christmas Eve potluck celebration. The magic of the season takes hold when a visit from The Great Impresario sets off a whirlwind journey of romance and adventure through a dreamlike World's Fair.

 

A must-see tradition boldly reimagined for a new generation.

 

For information on children's auditions for The Nutcracker, click here

Click here to view The Nutcracker calendar of performance dates. 

 

Single tickets now on sale.


Production Sponsor

Community Engagement Access Sponsor

The Allstate Insurance Company

 

With gratitude to The Nutcracker Commissioning Sponsors:

Margot and Josef Lakonishok

Searle Funds at The Chicago Community Trust

Hancher Auditorium, University of Iowa

And the many “Believers”

 

The Nutcracker Student Matinees Sponsors

 

 

 

 

 

  

{ }