Christopher Wheeldon's The Nutcracker

Overview

The Nutcracker 

 © by Christopher Wheeldon


Choreographer: Christopher Wheeldon

Music: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Live Music by the Chicago Philharmonic


Discover the magic of Chicago's mysterious 1893 World's Fair through the eyes of a child in the Joffrey's astounding new Nutcracker -- brilliantly reimagined by Tony Award®-winning choreographer Wheeldon. Be part of dance history as we celebrate our beloved city and unlock a world of wonder for the 21st century. An electrifying holiday tale that will leave you breathless.

World Premiere

 

To purchase tickets, click ticket links on the right, or call: 312.386.8905. 

 

Tickets

December
Sat Dec 10, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sun Dec 11, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sun Dec 11, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tue Dec 13, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wed Dec 14, 2016 - 7:00pm
Thu Dec 15, 2016 - 7:00pm
Fri Dec 16, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sat Dec 17, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sat Dec 17, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sun Dec 18, 2016 - 2:00pm
Sun Dec 18, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tue Dec 20, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wed Dec 21, 2016 - 2:00pm
Wed Dec 21, 2016 - 7:00pm
Thu Dec 22, 2016 - 2:00pm
Thu Dec 22, 2016 - 7:00pm
Fri Dec 23, 2016 - 2:00pm
Fri Dec 23, 2016 - 7:00pm
Sat Dec 24, 2016 - 2:00pm
Mon Dec 26, 2016 - 2:00pm
Mon Dec 26, 2016 - 7:00pm
Tue Dec 27, 2016 - 2:00pm
Tue Dec 27, 2016 - 7:00pm
Wed Dec 28, 2016 - 2:00pm
Wed Dec 28, 2016 - 7:00pm
Thu Dec 29, 2016 - 7:00pm
Fri Dec 30, 2016 - 7:00pm
People
Type: 
--
Content
Image: 
Description: 

The Nutcracker 

 © by Christopher Wheeldon


Choreographer: Christopher Wheeldon

Music: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Live Music by the Chicago Philharmonic


Discover the magic of Chicago's mysterious 1893 World's Fair through the eyes of a child in the Joffrey's astounding new Nutcracker -- brilliantly reimagined by Tony Award®-winning choreographer Wheeldon. Be part of dance history as we celebrate our beloved city and unlock a world of wonder for the 21st century. An electrifying holiday tale that will leave you breathless.

World Premiere

 

To purchase tickets, click ticket links on the right, or call: 312.386.8905.