The Joffrey Ballet shares Rudolf Nureyev’s commitment to storytelling through great works of the past and compelling new works of today.

We extend special thanks to the Rudolf Nureyev Dance Foundation and all the donors who contributed to the Rudolf Nureyev Fund at The Joffrey Ballet for the creation, production, and performance of full-length story ballets.

Don Quixote


Daniel and Pamella DeVos Foundation
Sonia Florian
Susan and Richard* Kiphart
Nancy and Sanfred Koltun
NIB Foundation
Rudolf Nureyev Dance Foundation

Sleeping Beauty


Marc and Sharen Berman
Stephen Reiss and Rena Hozore Reiss
Pamela and Russ Strobel



Mary Jo and Doug Basler
Paul Chasnoff and Joe Hopper
Sandy and Roger Deromedi

Les Sylphide


Mr. and Mrs. Ronald J. Allen
Carolyn A. Blessing
Torrence Boone and Ted Chapin
Robyn Bowland
Butler Rubin Saltarelli & Boyd LLP
Greg Cameron and Greg Thompson
Dillon Foundation
Mrs. Christine Du Boulay Ellis*
Deborah G. Engle
Mr. and Mrs. William Farley
Mr. and Mrs. F. Conrad Fischer
Chip and Tiffany Flannagan
Dana Hokin Garvey and Robert Garvey
Sarai Hoffman and Stephen Pratt
Una C. Jackman
Brian Johnson and Ashley Wheater
Anne L. Kaplan
Julie and Guy Lakonishok
Mr. and Mrs. Zachary D. Lazar, Jr.
Stanley and Lucy Lopata Charitable Foundation
Judy and John MacLeod
Coco and Ethan Meers
Jess and Amanda Merten
Barbara and Jonathan Moss
Thomas J. O’Keefe
Victoria Poindexter and Joseph Gaynor
Carol G. Pollock
Jeffrey C. Rubenstein
Bruce Sagan and Bette Cerf Hill
Dr. Eric C. SchieberTerry Schwartz
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey S. Sharp
Courtney C. Shea
Ms. Rita Spitz and Mr. David Blears
Dawn StanislawJeanette Stevens
Dr. and Mrs. Arnold M. Tatar
Courtney A. Thompson
Townsend Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen B. Warner
Olga Weiss and George Honig
Amanda Williamson and Matthew Johnson
Susan Schaalman Youdovin and Charlie Shulkin
William Ziemann 

Romeo & Juliet


Patty Perkins Andringa
Victor Cassidy and Donna Hapac
DeVries Fine Arts International Inc.
Julia R. Doherty
Jamie-Clare Flaherty
Dr. and Mrs. Alan G. Harris
Kathleen and Mark Hechinger
Mr. and Mrs. Barry Litwin
James D. McDonough
Wendy Nicholson
Ruth O’Brien and Stuart Rice
Cheryl Tama Oblander and Scott Oblander
Dana Shepard Treister and Dr. Michael Roy Treister
Sallie Wilson
Elizabeth Yntema and Mark Ferguson
Simone Zurawski

To Contribute to the Nureyev Fund, Contact:

Edward McCreary

Associate Director of Institutional Giving